Welcome to Vaughn Firearms Training
Fewer things are more important than knowing how to handle a gun properly; whether you are wanting to learn how to shoot a target, defend yourself, or to shoot for recreation uses, let Vaughn Firearms Training giving you the necessary firearm training to be a safe and successful shooter.
Get Started Today And Call Us At 870.243.1416
Gift Certificates Available
*****If you have a Medical Marijuana Card you are unable to acquire or renew a License to Carry a Handgun. Look up the Rules on ASP website. If MM card, must mail in CHCLicense to ASP and declare reason. 1 year after MM card expiration, you can Apply for New CHCL.
If ASP Revokes your CHCL because you didn’t return in time you must wait 2 years to apply after the MM card expires*****
I NO LONGER USE BLACKIRON SHOOTING RANGE++
Saturday Classes For New/Standard CHCL License
Need pistol, 20 rounds ammunition minimum, Hearing protection if you have some. Dress for the weather. If it's raining, we're still training!
February 18@ 9am-5pm
March 18 @ 9am to 5pm
RENEWAL CLASSES $40
Approx 2.5 hours, update on laws, draw, combat shooting.
Need pistol, at least 15 rounds ammo, hearing protection, dress for weather. If it's raining, we're still training!
February 25 @9am-12pm
March 11@ 9-12
April 1 @ 9am-12
Basic Pistol Safety and Shooting class $100 Limit 10
As needed-Call for appointment
Bring pistol, 1 box of ammunition, hearing protection, dress for the weather
ENHANCED E-CHCL LICENSE CLASSES $120
You MUST have an Arkansas Concealed License OR a Arkansas Concealed license Training Certificate!!!!!!!
If you don’t need a Renewal please call for
Pricing and info
What to Bring? Handgun and 50-150 rounds of ammunition, extra magazines, hearing protection (I have some if needed), Shooting glasses if you prefer. Dress for the weather. If it's raining, we're still training!
What does Enhanced CHCL do for me?
With E-CHCL we are allowed to carry/possess a concealed handgun in Public Buildings and Facilities under 5-73-122, Public Colleges, Universities and Community Colleges, 7-12, 14, 15 & 17 in 5-73-306 Prohibited Places are no longer prohibited with certain exceptions.
Persons who do not hold an AR CHCL (and are not transferring a license from another state) would need to take the basic (5 hours) and the enhanced training (8 hours) prior to submitting their application. You would provide them with a completed training page for the basic CHCL training and a training page for the enhanced CHCL training. Everything else (fees, fingerprint cards, application processes, etc) remains the same.
Persons who hold a CHCL from another state and wish to transfer it and obtain an enhanced license are only required to complete the enhanced training (basic is recommended but not required). The transfer process remains the same (paper application, fingerprint cards, fees, etc).
NOTE: You must hold an Arkansas CHCL to obtain the privileges of the Arkansas Enhanced Concealed Handgun Carry License. Persons who hold an enhanced license issued from another state will not have the same privileges as the Arkansas enhanced but it will be honored as a basic CHCL.
Persons who hold a current Arkansas CHCL and are not within 90 days of expiration may complete the enhanced training, submit a completed replacement form, pay the $7.50 or $15.00 (depending on their age) and submit the enhanced training form to this office.
Persons who hold a current Arkansas CHCL and are within 90 days of expiration can complete the lost replacement form or it will be cheaper if they submit their enhanced training form with their renewal application and they will receive the enhancement on their renewed license.
NOTE: Adding the enhancement to the CHCL does not extend the license period, it will remain the same.
The applicant must complete alive-fire proficiency qualification and obtain a score of 35/50 or 70% overall.The instructor may permit the applicant to re-fire the course three (3) times.If the applicant fails to obtain the required score after three (3) attempts at shooting the course, the instructor must wait ninety (90) days prior to allowing the applicant to re-take the enhanced training course. The fundamentals of the live-fire course are as follows:
(1) Stage 1: 3 yard line – 20 Rounds
(A) 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 2 seconds allowed for each shot;
(B) 10 shots fired in a “two shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each 2 shot sequence;
(C) 5 shots fired in 10 seconds;
(2) Stage 2: 7 yard line – 20 rounds
(A) 5 shots fired in 10 seconds
(B) 5 shots fired in 2 stages:
(i) 2 shots fired in 4 seconds;
(ii) 3 shots fired in 6 seconds;
(C) 5 shots fired in a “one shot exercise” – 3 seconds allowed for each shot;
(D) 5 shots fired in 15 seconds;
(3) Stage 3: 15 yard line – 10 rounds
(A) 5 shots fired in 2 stages:
(i) 2 shots fired in 6 seconds;
(ii) 3 shots fired in 9 seconds;
(B) 5 shots fired in 15 seconds;
(4) All shooting is from the “ready” position;
(5) The target utilized will be a B-27 target.The shooter will be scored “hit” or “miss.” A successful hit will be scored if the round fired cuts the line of the 7 ring or is within the 7 ring of the B-27 target.
Take a State Police approved class to receive a license that allows you to carry a concealed handgun in Arkansas and 38 more states! Cost is $90 that is to be paid in advance to reserve your seat on the day of the class. I do offer discount for Military / Police, ask. State fee is approximately $93 online and payment is not required on the day of the class. All paperwork, handouts and fingerprint cards provided! You will need a pistol (doesn't have to be your own and (I prefer you bring a caliber other than .22 but it's up to you) a minimum of 20 rounds ammunition. I have pistols you can use but I don't supply the ammo.
What is covered:
You can fill out your application and pay your state fees on line! Click this link http://www.asp.arkansas.gov/index.html to complete this task. This will allow more time in class for other information. You can also print this application and fill it out manually.
MAP at Bottom
December 10 & 11, 2022
LIMIT 10-12 trainees!!! Register by payment.
Ever wonder what you'd do if a psycho with a knife charged at you? Or how you'd really handle a multiple adversary situation? Learn how to move, draw and shoot simultaneously!
Find out for certain in our interactive gun-fighting training!
Force on Force is the future of personal combat training. This course is CQB Gunfighting Skills. This class will instruct you on how to win a fight in the streets!
Typical marksmanship-based gun training leaves many questions unanswered. There is a great deal that you still don't know about street combat if all you've done is shoot paper targets on a shooting range. Even the many "shoothouse" exercises at gun schools are inadequate in preparing you for a street confrontation. In this class, our training focuses upon reality featuring high intensity, short duration combat at close range against live human beings with modern force on force technology. It is specifically designed for the private citizen and focuses on civilian street situations. Learn to defend against a single adversary bent on cutting you with a training knife, as well as against multiple adversaries suddenly drawing guns and firing at you. Learn what it takes to overcome home invaders, takeover robbers, hostage takers and active shooters! In today's environment, everyone has a need to know.
The training is open to all civilian students at any skill level, and is the sort of class you can attend over and over again to maintain your edge!! Fight-focused not Gun-focused!
What you need:
A GAS operated airsoft pistol (Green gas or CO2), CCW holster and approximately 600 (Minimum) good quality airsoft pellets, long sleeve shirt : No steel pellets. I can supply paintball masks for protection in this class
You will need your pistol, holster, hearing/eye protection and a minimum of 250-300 rounds of ammunition.
What You Need To Bring
Spare clothing appropriate to the weather, lunch/snacks and water (minimum of 1 gallon per person) for the entire day, baseball or other style hat, sun screen, bug repellent, allergy medication (if needed), chair, note taking materials, first aid kit.
Basic Pistol Safety and Shooting class $50 Limit 10
approx 2 hours
Bring pistol, 1 box of ammunition, hearing protection, dress for the weather
We will cover/learn Gun Safety Rules, how to load/unload and operate magazines and pistols. Proper fundamentals for accurate shooting and have some time on the range.
2 Hour Modular Training Classes - $50/person
The Draw- we will develop the draw to a "close contact ready" position and to "point and shoot!" Learn how to react when a dangerous person has your loved one held at gun point and all you have is a shot to the 'ocular cavity' (a shot to the face around the nose/eye section). We need to develop the skills to accomplish this type shooting in a manner that is precise without time to spare! Come and learn how this is accomplished for you and your family. $50/person and could be an investment you wouldn't want to be without!